Goodnight Starlite Motel


“….[The] highlight of the CD with her original ballad “Goodnight Starlite Motel,” led in by tiny piano clusters and a light bluesy talking sax as her lyrics bring images of the road, motels, finding your way among lost hearts. This is a magic song that should be in the repertoire of every jazz standards singer. It has a lovely bluesy, almost talking mood that builds. Absolute perfection.”


  1. This Can’t Be Love
  2. On The Sunny Side Of The Street
  3. Goodnight Starlite Motel
  4. I Could Write A Book
  5. Let’s Get Lost
  6. That’s When It Falls Apart
  7. A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square
  8. For The Moment
  9. Half A Pack A Day
  10. Detour Ahead
  11. Close To You
  12. Right Here On The Ground


Cara Francis – vocals
Darin Clendenin – piano
Clipper Anderson – bass
Mark Ivester – drums

Kareem Kandi – saxophone
Greta Matassa – vocals on Half A Pack A Day